Why say it when you can sing it

I love this age when life gets narrated in impromptu songs. As I fix pb&j for lunch, I am being serenaded by “I going to the potty because I need to go to the potty and I have a new swimming cap.”

Earlier, it was a tribute to a shortbread cookie and having the windows rolled down in the car.

2 responses to “Why say it when you can sing it

  1. I can’t wait for moments like that! Right now it is just a lot (really, a lot) of babbling. Which is amusing in itself too.

    • Trust me, when you finally get to hear all the crazy things in their heads, you are going to laugh so hard. Some days I feel like she should just wear a mic and recorder because no one is going to believe me when I tell them about it.

Leave a Reply

