A battle of wills

I don’t think The Baby has taken a nap for longer than 15 minutes today. She woke up at 7 this morning. It’s now 6pm. I’m worn out and have gotten absolutely nothing done today that I needed to. She’s exhausted and obviously needs to sleep but won’t. We’ve tried everything. I’ve cuddled and rocked. I’ve put her in the bouncy chair. I’ve put her on the floor with her favorite toys to play herself to sleep. I’ve let her cry and fuss all by herself in her crib.

I hate days like this when I count the minutes until The Daddy gets home and I can just hand her off to him. I don’t like feeling like she’s a chore but when she runs me ragged like this it’s hard not to.

One response to “A battle of wills

  1. Don’t beat yourself up! Some days are just like that for all of us! When The Daddy gets home, hopefully he can give you some rest and you can start the next day fresh…

Leave a Reply

